STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF PROFESSIONAL SURVEYORS

1124 Smith Street, Suite B127C, Charleston, West Virginia 25301 Telephone (304) 558-0350 Fax (304) 558-0352 Website: www.wvbps.wv.gov Email: wvbps@wv.gov

■ WC/UC Verified ____

(Board Use Only)



Certificate of Authorization Renewal Form

2019

Board Use Only

Date Stamp Received

... continued on reverse

•

or ACH/EFT via WEBSITE go to (<u>www.wvbps.wv.gov</u>) (PIN # Enclosed)

FOR <u>PAPER RENEWAL</u>, MAIL THIS FORM and PAYMENT TO:

FOR ON-LINE Certificate of Authorization RENEWAL by Credit Card

West Virginia Board of Professional Surveyors
1124 Smith Street, Suite B127C, Charleston, WV 25301

Retain this form for your records if you choose the on-line renewal option.

RENEWAL Application for - January 1, 2019 - December 31, 2019

COA Renewal Fee (if postmarked or renewed on-line on or before December 31, 2018) - \$100.00 If postmarked or renewed on-line after December 31, 2018, add \$20 for each month or partial month thereafter. COA #: Name: The following data was retrieved from the Board's database. Please review the information carefully and provide any missing information. Note any corrections or additions in the space provided and return it with your remittance to the address noted. **Business Name:** Mailing Address: Phone: Fax: Surveyor-In-Charge: SIC Cell: SIC E-mail: Classification—State—FEIN: County: , under penalty of the law, is fully registered with the ☐ I certify that West Virginia State Tax Department, the West Virginia Secretary of State (if applicable), and has obtained the required Workers' Compensation /or/ Exemption Certificate to conduct business activities in the State of West Virginia. (Printed Name) (Signature – Firm Owner/President) Please list the corporate officers. (Use additional page if necessary) Mailing Address City/State/Zip Title WV P.S. Lic. # Name List all WV Professional Surveyors authorized to supervise/sign work for the firm listed hereon.

☐ Approved

(Board Use Only)

Affidavit of Licensed Surveyor-in-Charge: I,	, certify that I hold an ac	tive professional
surveyor's license in the State of West Virginia and that I am responsible	le for the supervision and management of all survey	ing activities in the
State of West Virginia for the firm of,	conducted in its	, office.
Number of employees I supervise and manage at this address:		
I understand that as a designated surveyor-in-charge, I must be a full-ti the firm. I further understand that I cannot be designated surveyor-in- an individual who is not employed by the firm, without advance approx	charge for more than one firm or office, nor can I su	-
Signature of WV Professional Surveyor-in-Charge	 Date	
A Certificate of Authorization will not be issued unless a WV P.S. so	eal appears as noted.	
	(WV P.S. Seal)	
I do not wish to renew the Certificate of Authorization forfollowing reason:	, for calendar v	year 2019 for the
☐ Business Closed (provide Date)		
☐ Business Sold (provide information)		
Signature of WV Professional Surveyor	Date	
- or -		
Signature of Firm Owner/President	Date (WV P.S. Seal)

- 1. All State agencies, including WVBPS, are prohibited (96 CSR 1) from issuing or renewing any license or certificate to any applicant whose account is in default of workers' compensation or unemployment compensation payments. Questions should be directed to the Unemployment Compensation Division at 304-558-2451 or the WV Insurance Commission at 304-558-6279. Applicants must also be in compliance with all court orders, subpoenas, or warrants relating to child support issues or proceedings.
- 2. PLEASE ENSURE THAT THE LICENSES OF ALL LISTED SURVEYORS ARE CURRENTLY ACTIVE.
- 3. A SEPARATE CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORIZATION IS REQUIRED FOR EACH OFFICE LOCATION.
- 4. PLEASE ENCLOSE THE \$100 FEE FOR YOUR CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORIZATION FOR CALENDAR YEAR 2019. Please make your check or money order payable to the: **West Virginia Board of Professional Surveyors (WVBPS)** and include your payment with this fully completed form and mail to the Board office (1124 Smith Street, Suite B127C, Charleston, WV 25301), **postmarked by December 31, 2018,** to avoid a \$20 per month or partial month thereof penalty.
- 5. Firms with expired certificates of authorization will be required to pay all late fees that accrue during periods of non-renewal, unless the Board has been duly notified and has approved the reason(s) for non-renewal.
- 6. Checks returned for insufficient funds will be subject to a \$25 administrative fee and other applicable bank or regulatory charges. Re-payment must be paid by cashier's check or money order.